Filter   [Search by keywords / brands]
    • Line cutter :: ADVANCE
      Add to basket
      • ,
      • Line cutter :: ADVANCE

      • 32,00 
      • Thanks to its double blade, straps and lines can be cut quickly in an emergency. The Hook Knife is supplied with a small pocket and a safety line. It can be attached to the shoulder straps of all ADVANCE harnesses with Velcro and Bullet-Toggle. Weight: 60 g Colour: Black
    • Quick Out :: KORTEL
      Add to basket
      • Quick Out :: KORTEL

      • 149,00 
      • Special carabiner designed for helicopter air rescue, which allows quick separation under load. However, this carabiner requires special care.... In paragliding, the Quick-Out is used to separate the wing when using steerable rescue parachutes. Weight: 200 g / pcs Sold in pairs
    • Connect T-Bone :: KORTEL
      Add to basket
      • Connect T-Bone :: KORTEL

      • 60,00 
      • The T-Bone link is exclusive to Kortel Design. It has all the advantages of the flexible connector (strength, lightness, multi-axial work, longevity), while integrating the brand new "Konnect" quick connection. With a breaking load of more than 2400daN, it can be used for all types of connections with support straps of less than 25mm. 10g each. sold in pairs
    • Connect 3mm :: GIN
      Add to basket
      • Connect 3mm :: GIN

      • 13,00 
      • The 3mm Connect GIN is a perfect replacement for the traditional metal link and can also be used as a sling to sling connection: for example between the rescue and the rescue risers. The Connect GIN is 8 times lighter than a metal link, with an equivalent breaking load. This system prevents deformation under load and is easy to use.

Your harness is delivered with suitable carabiners, but we recommend changing them every 5 years. The width of their base is adapted to the width of your straps, which is why you'll find a multitude of carabiners in various shapes and sizes in this hardware section.

Tandem and acro harnesses should be fitted with steel carabiners to cope with the high loads and pressures involved.

To be effective, the pull must be exerted vertically; if your carabiner gets in the way: watch out! This means it's not suitable, and the inadequate force will make it fragile. Don't hesitate to contact us if you have any doubts, because we know our products inside out :).

Lights harnesses can do without metal and use connectors, small dyneema straps that are much lighter and surprisingly stronger than steel! There's only the psychological barrier to overcome...

Should carabiners be lubricated?

Paragliding carabiners are lubricated with silicone when fitted. This is no longer necessary, except in the event of sand or other contamination. If this happens, wash with detergent, rinse, dry and lubricate with a fluid oil (as for mountaineering carabiners), but do not use grease! Regularly check that your carabiners are working properly!

How long does a carabiner last?

Unlike carabiners used in mountaineering, paragliding carabiners are not subject to impact. We still recommend replacing them every 5 years or as soon as they have difficulty closing.

Filtrer   [Recherche par mots-clés / marques]
  • Nouveau
    • Coupe suspentes :: ADVANCE
      Ajouter au panier
      • ,
      • Coupe suspentes :: ADVANCE

      • 32,00 
      • Grâce à sa double lame, les sangles et les suspentes peuvent être coupées rapidement en cas d'urgence. Le Hook Knife est fourni avec une petite poche et une corde de sécurité. Il peut être fixé aux sangles d'épaules de toutes les sellettes ADVANCE à l'aide d'un velcro et d'un Bullet-Toggle. Poids: 60 g Couleur: Black
    • Quick Out :: KORTEL
      Ajouter au panier
      • Quick Out :: KORTEL

      • 149,00 
      • Mousqueton spécial conçu pour le sauvetage aérien en hélicoptère, et qui permet une séparation rapide sous charge. Cependant, ce mousqueton nécessite un soin particulier…. En parapente, le Quick-Out permet de séparer l’aile lors de l’utilisation de parachutes de secours dirigeables. Poids : 200 g / pcs Vendu par paire
    • Connect T-Bone :: KORTEL
      Ajouter au panier
      • Connect T-Bone :: KORTEL

      • 60,00 
      • Le T-Bone link est une exclusivité Kortel Design. Tous les avantages du connecteur souple (solidité, légèreté, travail multi-axial, longévité), en intégrant la toute nouvelle connexion rapide “Konnect”. Avec une charge de rupture supérieure à 2400daN, il est utilisable pour tous types de connexions, dont les sangles support sont inférieures à 25mm. 10g l’unité. vendu par paire
    • Connect 3mm :: GIN
      Ajouter au panier
      • Connect 3mm :: GIN

      • 13,00 
      • Le connect GIN 3mm est un parfait remplaçant du maillon métallique traditionnel, il peut être également utilisé en connection sangle / sangle : par exemple entre le secours et les élévateurs secours. Le connect GIN est 8 fois plus léger qu’un maillon métallique, avec une charge de rupture équivalente. Ce système prévient une déformation sous charge et il est facile…

Votre sellette est livrée avec des mousquetons adaptés, mais il est préconisé d’en changer tous les 5 ans. La largeur de leur embase est adaptée à celle de vos sangles, c’est pourquoi vous trouverez une multitude de mousquetons de taille et de forme variées dans ce rayon quincaillerie.

Les sellettes de biplaces ou acro seront équipées de mousqueton acier pour assumer les fortes charges et pressions exercées.

Pour être efficace, la traction doit être exercée verticalement ; si votre mousqueton se met en travers : attention ! Cela veut dire qu’il n’est pas adapté, et cette force inadéquate le fragilisera. N’hésitez pas à venir nous consulter en cas de doute car nous connaissons bien nos produits :).

Les sellettes lights peuvent s’affranchir de métal et passer sur des connects, petites sangles en dyneema bien plus légères et étonnamment plus résistantes que l’acier ! Il n’y a que le rempart psychologique à franchir..

Faut-il lubrifier les mousquetons ?

Les mousquetons de parapente sont lubrifiés avec du silicone au montage. Ce n’est plus nécessaire par la suite, sauf en cas de pollution avec du sable ou autre. Si cela arrive, lavez avec un détergent, rincez, séchez et lubrifiez avec une huile fluide (comme pour des mousquetons d’alpinisme), mais n’utilisez pas de graisse ! Contrôlez régulièrement le bon fonctionnement des mousquetons !

Quelle est la durée de vie d’un mousqueton ?

Contrairement aux mousquetons utilisés en alpinisme, les mousquetons de parapente ne sont pas soumis à des chocs. Nous préconisons tout de même de les remplacer tous les 5 ans ou dès qu’ils ont du mal à se fermer.